

THE LAW SOCIETY OF UPPER CANADA

Special Convocation

The Call to the Bar of the Graduates of the Bar Admission Course

Althouse Faculty of Education, London, Ontario
Thursday, April 12th, 1984
2:30 p.m.

Call to the Bar

The ceremony of Call to the Bar takes place in two separate procedures.

First, the Benchers of the Law Society of Upper Canada, who are responsible for the government of the legal profession in Ontario, are called to order on the stage in a Special Convocation, by the Treasurer who is the head of the Society. The candidates will be presented by the Chairman of the Admissions Committee to the Treasurer who will confer on them the degree of Barrister-at-Law and call them to the Bar of Ontario.

Convocation will then adjourn and a Special Session of the Supreme Court of Ontario will be convened by the Registrar. The Honourable W.D. Griffiths, Justice of the High Court of Justice for Ontario will preside over the administering of the Oath of Allegiance, the Barristers Oath and the Solicitors Oath, to the newly called members of the Bar. The Court will then adjourn.

Upon completion of these two ceremonies the graduates become Barristers and Solicitors, authorized to practise law in the Province of Ontario.

Programme

PROCESSION

The audience will rise when the Treasurer and Benchers enter the Auditorium.

The Treasurer, Laura L. Legge, Q.C., will open Convocation.

ADDRESS

His Honour Judge Egbert H.A. Carson, Judge of the Provincial Court (Criminal Division), will address Convocation.

PRESENTATION OF PRIZES

The Treasurer will present the prizes won by graduates of the Bar Admission Course at London. The candidates will be introduced by the Director, S. Ronald Ellis, O.C.

Awarded The Giffen, Pensa Prize for the student attaining the highest marks at London Julia Ann Morneau

Awarded The Beverly Genest Memorial Award for the student attaining the highest marks in Family Law at London
Sandra Marie McGrath Mitic

CALL TO THE BAR

The candidates for call to the bar will be presented to the Treasurer by the Chairman of the Admissions Committee, Donald H.L. Lamont, O.C.

Richard James Aitken
Jeffrey Alan Baker
Joseph Marc Daniel Balen
Deena Faye Baltman
Joyce Anne Barber
Michael Gerard Barry
Bill John Benos

Renato Berlingieri Jerome Berthelette Lorraine Anna Bortolussi James Branoff James Kenneth Brown Shane Boyd Brown Mavis Joan Butkus Andrea Luciano Buttazzoni Frank Alexander Cameron

Mario Carnevale Margeret May Cash

Jane Elisabeth de Meysey Caspers Fernando Michele Carmine Cervi

Isabella Mutter Cimolino Gordon George Conley James Lawrence Cornish Marilyn Greer Courtenay Tyrone Dwight Crawford Robert Bruce Culliton Paul Reed Currie

Constantinus Franciscus de Deckere

Thomas Francis Delorey Donald Brent Dickenson

John DiFiore

Robert Allan Dinnen Peter Neil Dobbie

John Scott Burton Doherty

Leslie Anne Doherty John Daniel Dooley Karnik Doukmetzian Harold Winfield Drummond

Paulah Jean Edwards
Anne Marie Frauts

Stephen Howard Gibson John Freele Graham Paul Leonard Haefling

Linda Victoria Dawn Hawkins

Wayne Bruce Herter Charles Michael Hillier Peter Kresimir Hrastovec Christopher Wayne Hyatt

Pasquale Iannetta

Shirley Madeline Elena Jackson-Marino

Walter Jakob
Gary Albert Keller
John Jowett Kendall
John Scott Kerr
William Edward Kosar
Peter William Kryworuk
William Duncan Leggett
Wenda Jean Lowrie

Svetlana Sotiroff MacDonald

Stuart Reid Mackay John Campbell Maguire Douglas James Albert Manning Vivian Lorraine Manning Jean Elizabeth Leslie Marentette

Stephen Martin
Karen Lee McCleave
Michael Edmund McGarry
Ernest James McMillan
Carl Matthew Micks
David MacEwan Miller
Joana Grazina Miskinis
Sandra Marie McGrath Mitic

Julia Ann Morneau Sharon Rose Morris David Stanley Morritt

Peter Mark Douglas Nazarewich Christopher John Nelligan William Danial Newton Karen Ruth Nixon Sandro Lucio Orlando Henry John Pasierbek Judith Elaine Brown Phipps Edward James Posliff

Arthur Michael Daniel Quinlan

Elizabeth Ann Quinlan Wayne Gould Rabley Russell Mark Raikes Jose Maria Soares Dos Reis Carol Anne Rewegan

Kathryn Mary Kelly Ritsma Gregory Paul Rodgers Kevin Lewis Ross Donald James Rycroft Derek Arthur Schmuck Kevin Ainsley Sherwood

Alexandra Jane Beatrice Stevenson

Vicki Anne Thomas

Christopher James Thompson

Simon Touma Wayne Paul Vipond Rose Lynne Voyvodic Douglas Brian Walker

James Alexander Stacey Wilcox

TWENTY-THIRD BAR ADMISSION COURSE Ilan Michael Ramati

CONVOCATION WILL ADJOURN

SPECIAL SITTING OF THE SUPREME COURT OF ONTARIO

The Honourable W.D. Griffiths, Justice of the High Court of Justice for Ontario, will hold a special sitting of the Supreme Court of Ontario to administer their oaths to the graduates and admit them as solicitors.