LAW SOCIETY OF ONTARIO

MOTION TO BE MOVED AT THE SPECIAL CONVOCATION ON JULY 27, 2023

MOVED BY:

SECONDED BY:

THAT the attached list of appointments under **Schedule A** be approved.

THAT Shalini Konanur be appointed to the Law Commission of Ontario Board of Governors for a term of three years.

THAT Convocation approve Rebecca Durcan, Heather Hansen, Andrew Spurgeon and Mark Surchin as nominees for election to the LAWPRO Board of Directors.

THAT Jennifer Gold be appointed to the Ontario Justice Education Network Board of Directors for a three-year term.

THAT Robert Adourian and Gerald Chan be appointed to the Hearing Division of the Law Society Tribunal for a term ending June 30, 2025.

SCHEDULE A COMMITTEE, TASK FORCE, WORKING GROUP AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS

COMMITTEES

<u>Access to Justice</u> Cheryl Siran (Co-Chair)

Doug Wellman (Co-Chair)

Robert Adourian Paula Callaghan Neha Chugh Jennifer Gold Mitchell Kitagawa Shalini Konanur Joelle Malette Deborah Moriah Jonathan Rosenthal Stephen Rotstein

Audit & Finance

Sidney Troister (Chair) Michelle Lomazzo (Vice-Chair) Rebecca Durcan Laura Emmett Heather Hansen Howard Levitt Atrisha Lewis Hassan Pirnia Michael Radan Stephen Rotstein Mark Surchin Trevor Townsend

Audit & Finance – Compensation Fund Subcommittee

Laura Emmett (Chair) Hassan Pirnia Michael Radan Stephen Rotstein Trevor Townsend

Compensation

Jacqueline Horvat (Chair) Michelle Lomazzo Geneviève Painchaud Megan Shortreed Sidney Troister

Equity and Indigenous Affairs

Catherine Banning (Co-Chair) Gerald Chan (Co-Chair) Annamaria Enenajor (Vice Chair) Neha Chugh Mitchell Kitagawa Shalini Konanur Joelle Malette Isfahan Merali Deborah Moriah Natalia Rodriguez Kevin Ross Stephanie Sutherland

Futures

Karen Hulan (Co-Chair)

Quinn Ross (Co-Chair) Demetra Dimokopoulos Sarah Letersky Howard Levitt Cathi Mietkiewicz Michael Radan Natalia Rodriguez Tanya Walker Kathryn Whitehead

Paralegal Standing

Michelle Lomazzo (Chair)

Geneviève Painchaud (Vice-Chair) Paula Callaghan Demetra Dimokopoulos Louis Gagnon Mitchell Kitagawa Shalini Konanur Greg Monforton Deborah Moriah Michael Radan Cheryl Siran Stephanie Sutherland Doug Wellman

Proceedings Authorization

Jonathan Rosenthal (Chair) Atrisha Lewis Frank McCrea Deborah Moriah Megan Shortreed Matthew Wilson

Professional Development and Competence

Atrisha Lewis (Chair) Jasminka Kalajdzic (Vice-Chair) Peter Wardle (Vice-Chair) Paula Callaghan Gerald Chan Demetra Dimokopoulos Karen Hulan Greg Monforton Sonia Ouellet Margaret Waddell Tanya Walker Doug Wellman Michael Winward

Professional Regulation

Megan Shortreed (Chair) William McDowell (Vice-Chair) Pam Hrick Michelle Lomazzo Cathi Mietkiewicz Sonia Ouellet Geneviève Painchaud Kevin Ross Quinn Ross Andrew Spurgeon Margaret Waddell Kathryn Whitehead Matthew Wilson Michael Winward

Strategic Planning and Advisory

Jacqueline Horvat (Chair) Catherine Banning Gerald Chan Atrisha Lewis Michelle Lomazzo Geneviève Painchaud Jonathan Rosenthal Megan Shortreed Cheryl Siran Sidney Troister Diana Miles (*Ex-officio*) Tribunal Rebecca Durcan (Chair) (*Ex-officio*) Catherine Banning (Vice-Chair) Ryan Alford Paula Callaghan Neha Chugh Jasminka Kalajdzic Murray Klippenstein Peter Wardle (*Ex-officio*)

TASK FORCES, WORKING GROUPS AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Governance Review Task Force

Geneviève Painchaud (Co-Chair) Peter Wardle (Co-Chair) Rebecca Durcan Mitchell Kitagawa Michelle Lomazzo William McDowell Cathi Mietkiewicz Sonia Ouellet Hassan Pirnia Kevin Ross Megan Shortreed Andrew Spurgeon

Lawyers Professional Indemnity Review Task Force

William McDowell (Chair) Pam Hrick (Vice-Chair) Paula Callaghan Laura Emmett Annamaria Enenajor Louis Gagnon Karen Hulan Greg Monforton Harvey Strosberg Doug Wellman Matthew Wilson Michael Winward

Human Rights Monitoring Group (Equity)

Tanya Walker (Chair) Annamaria Enenajor Shalini Konanur Deborah Moriah Natalia Rodriguez Doug Wellman

Law Foundation of Ontario Board

Linda Rothstein (Chair) Catherine Banning Gerald Chan

Summary Orders

Tanya Walker

FOR INFORMATION

SCHEDULE B OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Alliance for Sustainable Legal Aid

Shalini Konanur Greg Monforton

Law Society Foundation Board of Trustees

Ian Hull (Chair) Derry Millar Jonathan Rosenthal Doug Wellman

Real Estate Liaison Group

(Law Society Representatives) Matthew Wilson (Chair) Robert Adourian Stephanie Sutherland Kathryn Whitehead

Restaurant Working Group

Michael Winward (Chair) Demetra Dimokopoulos Sarah Letersky Atrisha Lewis William McDowell Jonathan Rosenthal

Salary Disclosure Working Group

Heather Hansen (Chair) Paula Callaghan Frank McCrea Megan Shortreed Sidney Troister

Treasurer's Appointments Advisory Group

(External representatives for Law Society Awards Recommendations not included) Jacqueline Horvat (Chair) Gerald Chan Jennifer Gold Pam Hrick Atrisha Lewis Michelle Lomazzo Geneviève Painchaud Cheryl Siran Andrew Spurgeon